Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Libraries Undergraduate Research Contest: Past Winners

Past Winners

See a list of past winners and their works in MOspace

2019 Winners

First Place:  Ashley Anstaett, Phong H. Nguyen & Andrew J. Greenwald
Conceptual Design of Microfiber Removal Using Pressure-Swing Filtration

Second Place:  Erielle Jones
Fly Like an Eagle:  The Success of STOP-ERA in the Missouri Senate 1977


2018 Winners
First Place: Rebecca Jaeckels
Written in Stone: A Critical Look at the Nation's Dealings with Racial Discussion in 2017

Second Place: Autumn McLain
Jonathan Swift, Misanthropy, and the Voyage to the Land of the Houyhnhnms


2017 Winners
First Place: Victor Topouria
The fabric road to power: geography of the textiles trade along the new Silk Road and China’s
path to geopolitical dominance through the textiles supply chain

Second Place: Sam Mosher
The Suppression of the African Slave Trade in The Illustrated London News


2016 Winner: Leslie Jayne Howard
The Sand Castle- An extended family of inspiration


2015 Winner: Rebecca Honeyball
An examination of vocal fry in the context of peer bonding, authority and perceptions of self


2014 Winners
Individual Winner: Emily Voss

Consanguineous marriage in Bangladesh

Group Project Winner: Read Hall History Collective
(Christopher Bowen, Bryan Buer, Alexander Deckard, Christopher Fernandez, Andrew Holden, Adam Kleinerman, Russ Kohl, Bethany Korte, Meghan Moore, Daniel Neuhaus, Melissa Ryder, and Michael Williams.)
All my blood and treasure: The Civil War and divided loyalties in Little Dixie, Missouri

2019 Winners

L-R: Vice Provost of University Libraries Ann Campion Riley, Ashley Anstaett, Phong H. Nguyen, & Librarian Rachel Brekhus (holding the certificate for Andrew J. Greenwald, who could not attend).

L-R: Ann Campion Riley, Erielle Jones, & Rachel Brekhus