Journal Articles - HIST 4835 - Race and Politics in South Africa - Library Guides at University of Missouri Libraries

Databases for Journal Articles

Discover@MU
A simple and fast search engine that helps you find relevant information on any topic from the University of Missouri Libraries’ collections. Results contain citations for scholarly journal articles, books and e-books, DVDs, magazines, newspapers, and dissertations.
Scopus
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.

Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Dimensions free search
Very large article index, can be scoped to open access journals or to individual journals; can also be scoped to SCIELO.
Database of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
This database aggregates open-access publications across the world, including African publications. [MF]
Érudit
o Érudit is a non-profit organisation founded by the University of Montreal Press. Its main mission is to disseminate and promote scholarly research results, mainly in the humanities and social sciences. More than 85% of the content on the platform is available via open access. [MF]
Open Edition Journals
o OpenEdition Journals is a portal for electronic resources in the humanities and social sciences. It provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. [MF]
CORE (COnnecting REpositories)
o Launched in 2011, CORE now lists more than 79 million documents in grey literature, research papers, dissertations, and open-access PhDs from several information sources. It is the world’s largest aggregator of full-text and free-text research documents. [MF]