The University of Missouri Libraries licenses access to several databases that will allow you to research, identify and understand audiences, communication strategies and methods of persuasion.
Each database has its own controlled vocabulary. So, utilize the thesaurus or index to find the best search terms when searching each database separately. This is especially important when searching medical and psychology databases. Discover@MU searches them all at once, but does not use controlled vocabulary.
Includes profiles of advertisers and media companies and data on ad spending, agency rankings and markets. To access the Datacenter, click the link in the banner at the top of the Advertising Age homepage.
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts as well as selected ("priority") journals, many of which are full text.
Includes market research reports for the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports. In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access.
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Provides access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. Includes international organizations, monographs, conference papers, case studies, abstracts and full-text journal access.
Find news about your topic
Strategic communication crosses all disciplines. When you need information about a specific area: health communication, agricultural communication, science communication, and more - go to this Journalism Guide to Resources to locate the most appropriate resource for your research.
