Provides market research reports for the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports. Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2001-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Automatic
Provides over 100,000 data variables for use in creating thematic maps and tables. Data can be viewed by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP code, census tract or block group. Note: You are not required to create an account. Click “Sign in as a guest” to access. Only create an account if you want to save your work in the system.
Forcusing on the U.S., Mintel consumer and market research reports include supply structure, market segmentation, consumer profiles and other consumer characteristics.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports. Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2001-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Automatic
Provides over 100,000 data variables for use in creating thematic maps and tables. Data can be viewed by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP code, census tract or block group. Note: You are not required to create an account. Click “Sign in as a guest” to access. Only create an account if you want to save your work in the system.
This will provide industry-level information on the consumers that will be buying your services.
Use the Industry Outlook tab to find out where the industry is heading. Combine this with the user -focused databases (Simmons, Mintel) for a full analysis of consumer trends.
Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as; the barriers to entry, operating cost structure (industry averages), technology & systems, and domestic & international markets. Tables and statistics include: Industry revenue, exports, imports, wages, and number of companies in the industry. Maximum Users: Unlimited Tutorial: http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://clients1.ibisworld.com/about/us/videos/
Provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in mostly STEM centered areas – advanced materials, plastics, biotech, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, sensors, chemicals, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.
Use the "Advanced Search" tab to search for potential business customers. This is searchable by a variety of criteria including business type, employee size, sales figures and geographic location.
NOTE: This resource is available via Columbia Public Library, not the MU Libraries. You must get a library card from them.
