Plant Sciences

The Encyclopedia of Life brings together information about all life on Earth—one web page for each species (>1.9 million species pages). Included are text, images, video, sounds, maps, classifications, etc., all freely available online.

Free online archive for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. Subject areas include plant biology, ecology, and more.

A starting point for searching gene sequences and molecular biology information found in GenBank/Entrez, RefSeq, OMIM, LocusLink, and more.

Collection of common biological numbers that is useful to one’s research.

Maintained by the USDA's Agricultural Research Service, GRIN provides information about national collections of animal, microbial, and plant genetic resources (germplasm) important for food and agricultural production.

An NSF-funded project to extract and index original plant chromosome numbers of naturally occurring and cultivated plants published throughout the world.

Plant GARDEN is a portal site that curates genome and marker information of various plant species.

The International Organization for Plant Information (IOPI) aims to produce a database of all vascular plant species and other products such as a World Flora. The checklist currently holds over 200,000 names and implements the innovative potential taxon concept.

Provides authoritative taxonomic information on plants, animals, fungi, and microbes of North America and the world.

Povides guidance on how to develop capacity to generate and share taxonomic information for each thematic area and cross-cutting issue under the Convention.

ION contains the organism names related data gathered from the scientific literature for Clarivate Analytics' Zoological Record database.

An online tool for the standardization of global taxonomic names.