Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Covers an array of scientific disciplines such as forestry, human health & nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, recreation, and leisure.
A database produced by the U.S. National Agricultural Library that provides access to worldwide periodical literature and USDA publications. Subject coverage includes plant and animal sciences, food and nutrition, agriculture, biotechnology, entomology, forestry, and wildlife.
Provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Indexes materials covering a wide variety of subject areas including aquaculture, astrophysics, conservation, fish & fisheries, geology, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, paleontology, seismology and weather. Includes: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
After you've searched for your topic in a database and found citations to articles, while still in the database, you'll usually see this button, near the citation.
Just click on and often you'll be taken directly to the full text (usually a PDF) of the article.
