U.S. Federal Information on Foreign Countries: Statistics

Provides access to European statistics on a variety of topics. Coverage is generally from 1970 to present.

A site that pulls together statistics from a variety of sources. Each indicator has a summary with metadata. Data can be downloaded an an Excel file, or used to create a graph. Create your own graphs and data sets.

Includes demographic data, country rankings, world population information, country summaries and population pyramids.

Direct links to national statistical agencies.

Statistics by country on agriculture, crime, currency, democracy, economy, education, energy, environment, food, government, health, immigration, industry, internet, labor, lifestyle, media, military, people, religion, sports, taxation, terrorism and transportation. Can compare two countries side-by-side.

The web sites of statistical agencies of countries may contain data, reports, statistical yearbooks, press releases, methodological guides, and other information of continuing interest to social scientists and historians. Approximately 150 web sites from Sub-Saharan Africa, Central Eurasia, East Asia, Latin America, the Middle East, Oceania, Russia and Eastern Europe, South Asia, and Southeast Asia are included.

Contains statistics on a variety of topics such as agriculture, economics, health, labor, development, international trade and much more.

Is the primary reference tool to the world's population literature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. This website provides a searchable and browseable database containing 46,035 abstracts of demographic literature published in Population Index in the period 1986-2000.

Database with hundreds of variables for the United States and the World. Display data as rankings, maps or bar graphs. Data is available on population, education, economics, health, environment and more.

The Development Assistance Committee (DAC) statistics provide comprehensive data on the volume, origin and types of aid and resource flows to over 150 developing countries and territories.

An enormous, free database of statistical information gathered by the United Nations and related agencies. Includes data from more than 180 countries and from a diverse group of IGOs, including the FAO, UNESCO, UNDP and the WHO.

Human Development Report (HDR) presents a wealth of statistical information on different aspects of human development.

The Data Centre contains over 1,000 types of indicators and raw data on education, literacy, science and technology, culture and communication.The UIS collects the data for more than 200 countries from Member States and international organizations.

The Project facilitates understanding the linkage between the situation of women and the security of nation-states. We comb the extant literature and conduct expert interviews to find qualitative and quantitative information on over 310 indicators of women's status in 174 countries.

Provides projections and analysis of world economic developments. Includes data on prices, inflation, money supply, trade, interest rates, employment, earnings, labor costs and productivity. All data are shown by country, world region, or economies.

Over 50 indicators have been collected from more than 20 international statistical sources and are presented in one-page profiles for 216 countries or areas of the world.

more than 60 indices and indicators have been categorized into eight themes: conflict, environment, freedom, gender, governance, health, socioeconomics, and technology. Each index is accompanied by an interactive map, summary, score range, sortable data table, as well as links to primary data, methodologies, and reports.