Selectors E-Resources: Usage Review

COUNTER JR5 Reports - Total number of full-text views by year of publication

• 2015 JR5 Reports
• 2016 JR5 Reports
• 2017 JR5 Reports

COUNTER JR1 Reports Calendar Year- Total number of full-text views by month and journal title (January-December)

• 2014-2015 JR1 Reports - Note that although 2016 data is in this file, they are only for partial year because it was pulled for FY17 cancellation project (prior to the end of 2016)
• 2016-2017 JR1 Reports - Note that 2017 will be for partial year, since the year is not over
• 2017-2018 JR1 Reports - Note that 2018 will be for partial year

COUNTER JR1 Reports Fiscal Year - Total number of full-text view by month and journal title (July-June)

• FY16 COUNTER Reports - includes variety of COUNTER reports consulted for ARL/ACRL reporting
• FY17 COUNTER Reports 
• FY18 COUNTER Reports

Overlap Analysis - Reports comparing full-text titles/holdings info available from MU resources (including print, microform and electronic formats)

• 2018 reports - last reports run before cancelation of 360 Link
• 2017 reports 
• 2016 reports - reports run during FY17 serials review

• BR1 = Book Report 1 - Number of successful title requests by month & title
• BR2 = Book Report 2 - Number of successful section requests (e.g., chapters) by month & title

NOTE:  COUNTER Reports do not include titles with zero usage.  Only titles with usage are provided.

FY16 COUNTER reports

COUNTER Reports pulled for FY17 review process

• Various reports pulled for 2014-2016 usage (incomplete for 2016 as year was not over)

FY17 COUNTER BR2 reports

FY18 COUNTER BR2 reports

• DB1 = Database 1 Report - Total number of searches, results clicks and record views by month & database
• PR1 = Platform 1 Report - Total number of searches, results clicks and record views by month & platform
• MR1 = Multimedia Report of unit requests by month & collection

​FY16 COUNTER reports - varies by provider

Various database reports for FY17 review process

FY17 PR1 Reports

FY17 MR1 Reports

FY18 PR1 Reports

FY18 MR1 Reports