Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
Searches across the following Web of Science databases: Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.
Date Coverage: Varies by database
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1933-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: * Wildcard: ? License Terms: http://merlin.missouri.edu/node/413
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Search through Elsevier journals, books, reference works, and images for the Physical Silences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Full-text access is available only for MU currently subscribed titles and a few backfiles of non-subscribed titles.
Springer provides its electronic book and journal content on its SpringerLink site, which launched in 1996. SpringerLink is operated by MetaPress, a division of Ebsco.
