Library Guides: TAM 1200: Apparel Line Group Assignment: Target Market Research & Profile Report

WGSN Trend Forecaster

WGSN Trend Forecaster
To create an account, you will need to run MU's VPN so that you can be authenticated. To download the VPN software, go to the DoIT VPN page.

WGSN sign In and account create instructions
If creating an account from off campus, be sure the VPN software is running.

Demographics & Psychographics

Mintel
Includes market research reports for the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports. In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 2001-date
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Automatic
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Date Coverage: 1922-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Statistical Abstract of the United States
This is a good place to start when looking for any type of data. You can find information on people, places, and things. The focus is U.S., but there is some information on foreign countries as well. Use the index at the back and remember the numbers refer to table numbers, not pages. For international data, look under foreign countries in the index.

Market Information

Business Source Premier
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Date Coverage: 1922-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
Mintel
Includes market research reports for the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports. In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 2001-date
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Automatic
Mergent Online
Provides immediate access to data on NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies.
Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody’s rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody’s news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records.
Date Coverage: Current
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation *
BCC Research
Provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in mostly STEM centered areas – advanced materials, plastics, biotech, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, sensors, chemicals, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.

Brand Information

Interbrand Best Brands
London-based design company HMKM is one of the companies that make up Interbrand. The site also has rankings for past years.
2018 BrandZ Top 100 Global Brands
Ranking by Willard-Brown based on dollar valuation of the brand looking at corporate financial results then considering the brands contribution based on meaningfulness, how different it is, and saliency. Also available are rankings for China, India, Indonesia, Latin America, and Saudi Arabia.
Fashion Revolution
Provides information about the fashion industry with an emphasis on fair and equitable sourcing.
CoreBrand Index's Top 100 Most Powerful Brands
Analyzed by NYC-based agency Tenet Parters.