Library Guides: Management 3720: Business Model Canvas: Key Partners/Activities/Resources

Key Partners

Who will help you?

IBISWorld
Provides reports for U.S. industries as categorized by NAICS. It also includes reports on industries in Australia, Canada, China, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, and the U.K. For the U.S., includes state industry reports and economic profiles.
Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as; the barriers to entry, operating cost structure (industry averages), technology & systems, and domestic & international markets. Tables and statistics include: Industry revenue, exports, imports, wages, and number of companies in the industry.
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Tutorial: http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://clients1.ibisworld.com/about/us/videos/

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)
Use the "Advanced Search" option to identify possible partners/suppliers. This is searchable by a variety of criteria including business type, employee size, sales figures and geographic location.
Note: this resource is available from Columbia Public Library, not the MU Libraries. You must have a library card from them, but you can request one online.
ThomasNet
Search for companies by the product produced, e.g. pulse oximeters. Often you can also link to the company's catalog and sometimes CAD drawings of their products.

How do you do it?

IBISWorld
Provides reports for U.S. industries as categorized by NAICS. It also includes reports on industries in Australia, Canada, China, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, and the U.K. For the U.S., includes state industry reports and economic profiles.
Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as; the barriers to entry, operating cost structure (industry averages), technology & systems, and domestic & international markets. Tables and statistics include: Industry revenue, exports, imports, wages, and number of companies in the industry.
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Tutorial: http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://clients1.ibisworld.com/about/us/videos/
BCC Research
Provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in mostly STEM centered areas – advanced materials, plastics, biotech, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, sensors, chemicals, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.
Euromonitor International Passport
Enter your industry in the search box.

You'll get industry analysis/reports on that activity on both a global and country-specific perspective. Additionally, you will be able to access statistics related to that industry.