Library Guides: Hospitality Management 2300: Fundamentals of the Food & Beverage Industry: Additional Resources

Hospitality Management Companies

Mergent Online
Provides immediate access to data on NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies.
Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody’s rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody’s news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records.
Date Coverage: Current
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation *
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides information on companies, industries, stocks, mutual funds and the economy. Sources include Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Bond Reports and Corporation Records.
Date Coverage: Current

Maximum Users: Unlimited
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Date Coverage: 1922-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Industry - Hospitality Management

IBISWorld
Provides reports for U.S. industries as categorized by NAICS. It also includes reports on industries in Australia, Canada, China, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, and the U.K. For the U.S., includes state industry reports and economic profiles.
Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as; the barriers to entry, operating cost structure (industry averages), technology & systems, and domestic & international markets. Tables and statistics include: Industry revenue, exports, imports, wages, and number of companies in the industry.
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Tutorial: http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://clients1.ibisworld.com/about/us/videos/
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
The "Industry Surveys" (look for in the bar running across the top) are excellent resources on industry.
Date Coverage: Current

Maximum Users: Unlimited
Euromonitor International Passport
Market research reports on consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International. Topics covered include economic indicators, demographic data, foreign trade statistics, and information sources. Access provided by the Trulaske College of Business.

Trade associations such as the two listed below can be good sources of information. Check the website and look for sections labeled with words like news, lobbying, and research. Sometimes you have to be a member to access, but often associations have reduced membership prices or are willing to help a student.