.jpg)
Inupiat Family from Noatak, Alaska, 1929, Edward S. Curtis.jpg , via Wikimedia Commons [Public Domain]
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Proquest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
Provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Don't forget, when looking at the results screen in Scopus, you have many limiting options located on the left-hand side of the screen. When searching Scopus for HDFS-related materials, it will likely improve the relevance of your results if you limit by subject area. First, submit a search. Next, find the 'Subject Area' limiter on the left hand side of the results screen and check the box next to 'Social Sciences.' The last step is to choose, 'Limit to.' If we had chosen 'Exclude,' we would have excluded articles with a social sciences focus, and that would not be good to do when researching HFDS topics (generally speaking).
This guide was created by Matthew Sigmon (Graduate Reference Assistant, Ellis Library, 2014 - 2016).
This photograph of a Korean woman and her daughter in traditional costume is from the Frank and Frances Carpenter Collection at the Library of Congress. [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
