Library Guides: Curriculum and Instruction: Subject Databases

Look here first!

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/alerts/ebsco
Education Full Text
Includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
Date Coverage: 1983-date

Maximum Users: 20 pooled users

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
Education Index Retrospective 1923-1989
An archive index chronicling over a half a century of important education literature. Covers all levels of education and education specialties in periodicals and yearbooks, many of them peer-reviewed.
Coverage: 1923-1989
ERIC
Provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1966-date
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: https://eric.ed.gov/?faq-searching

ETS TestLink Test Collection Database
Search over 20,000 psychological and educational tests by either test name or by subject. From the Educational Testing Service. If the Availability field mentions Tests in Microfiche, the test can be used for research purposes. Copies of the instruments in Tests in Microfiche are available at Ellis Library.
more...less...
Date Coverage: 1900

Search Guide: http://www.ets.org/portal/site/ets/menuitem.1488512ecfd5b8849a77b13bc3921509/?vgnextoid=ef462d3631df4010VgnVCM10000022f95190RCRD&vgnextchannel=2500197a484f4010VgnVCM10000022f95190RCRD
K-12 Mathematics Textbook Library
The Center for the Study of Mathematics Curriculum (CSMC) has compiled a collection of K-12 mathematics textbooks, spanning the period from 1799 (Euclid's Elements) to contemporary textbooks used today in schools. These textbooks are physically housed at the Center's library at 104 Townsend Hall on the University of Missouri-Columbia campus.
KITE (Knowledge Innovation for Technology in Education)
"Over 1,000 stories of technology integration at your fingertips!"

MAS Ultra School Edition
A searchable full-text index of K-12 magazines. Access provided by MOREnet.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1965-date
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation * Wildcard ?
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Provides critical evaluations for commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1938-present
Maximum Users: 4
Truncation: Truncation * Wildcard ?
Tutorial: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCOhost/training_promotion/Intro_EBSCOhost_Tutorial

REDCap Shared Library of Data Collection Instruments
"The REDCap Shared Library is a repository for REDCap data collection instruments and forms that can be downloaded and used by researchers at REDCap partner institutions. Curated instruments have been approved for inclusion by the REDCap Library Oversight Committee (REDLOC) after review for research relevance, accuracy in coding and function, and copyright issues."
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Test Reviews Online
Test Reviews Online provides citations to reviews of educational and psychological tests and measurements that the Buros Institute have included in their indexes. Full-text of the actual instrument are not included.
more...less...
Date Coverage: 1966-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
NA

Additional Resources

LearningExpress Library
Contains online test preparation materials.
Includes materials for the ACT, ASVAB, Civil Service, Cosmetology, EMS, Firefighter, GED, GMAT, GRE, Law Enforcement, Paramedic, PPST, Real Estate, SAT, United States Citizenship and more.
You will need to register a username and password at the site.
Date Coverage: Current
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: NA
Tutorial: https://www.learningexpresshub.com/productengine/LELIndex.html#/jobandcareeraccelerator/one/help/video-guides
Help: http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://www.learningexpresshub.com/productengine/LELIndex.html#/learningexpresslibrary/career-center/one/help/faq
MEDLINE (Ovid)
MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1966-date.
Maximum Users: 44
Truncation: Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Tutorial: http://www.screencast.com/users/lottes/folders/Jing/media/a7a0252d-37e8-4b6e-8d59-29f60369ada3
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Date Coverage: 1872-date.

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/alerts/ebsco

Search Guide: https://support.ebsco.com/help/PsychInfo
Sociological Abstracts
Proquest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Date Coverage: 1952-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/c.php?g=27933&p=175454

Search Guide: https://www.proquest.com/help/academic/webframe.html?Advanced_Search.html#Advanced_Search.html