The Columbia History of Chinese Literature
The a to Z of Modern Chinese Literature
Brief History of China
China Condensed
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
To find books containing the works of an author, search Discover@MU by Author, family name first. In the left sidebar, limit to UM Books.
You can also transfer your search to MOBIUS, in the right sidebar, which includes the East Asian Library at Washington University in St. Louis. Books from other MOBIUS libraries can be requested through the catalog and will be delivered within a few days. Your MU ID card is also a library card at MOBIUS libraries. *Note: as of Feb. 12, 2025, Washington University's holdings cannot be requested through MOBIUS, although we hope this will be restored soon. Instead go to WorldCat and use the request feature there.*
Note that names may be transcribed from non-Roman characters in a variety of ways.
Note also that collected works may not list the individual titles of poems in the catalog record. You may need to physically check an index volume or table of contents to find the specific piece you are looking for.
You may also search in Google Books. Copyright restrictions may prevent you from seeing the entire book online, but this works as an online index to books you can then find in the library. The advanced search is more precise.
International catalog containing over 95 million records of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Titles unavailable elsewhere can be requested here.
