A simple and fast search engine that helps you find relevant information on any topic from the University of Missouri Libraries’ collections. Results contain citations for scholarly journal articles, books and e-books, DVDs, magazines, newspapers, and dissertations.
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Major coverage includes demographics and statistics, hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1960-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Also includes continuously updated newswires. Date Coverage: Varies Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
Provides immediate access to data on NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies.
Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody’s rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody’s news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records. Date Coverage: Current Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation *
Journals
Below is a non-exhaustive list of journals, both trade and research, in hospitality management. Link to the full text of these journals by entering the title at https://library.missouri.edu/findit.
Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
1960 - present
Hotel Management
1997 - present
International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management
1992 - present (full text delay: 1 year)
International Journal of Hospitality Management
1998 - present
International Journal of Sport Management, Recreation & Tourism
