Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DIscover: Open Access Search
Search freely available scholarly resources.
Free Scholarly Resources
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ includes free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals across a broad range of disciplines.
Public Library of Science
Public Library of Science offers free access to seven online, peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals.
This digital archive of the National Library of Medicine provides free access to the full text of articles in biomedical and life sciences. The site includes peer-reviewed author manuscripts by scientists who receive research funding from NIH and other funding agencies, in addition to articles from journals that deposit their content in the archive.
Indexes materials for agricultural topics
Search scholarly literature (peer-reviewed papers, preprints, books, datasets, patents, conference proceedings) from all areas of research.
Indexes materials for education topics
Search scholarly literature (peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports) from all broad areas of research.
Indexes material for biomedical topics.
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. Search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby.