It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As of 03/16/2021, this resource contained 370,903 trials sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other federal agencies, and private industry. Studies listed in the database are conducted in all 50 states and in 203 countries.
Use this to see the current research environment for your medical product.
The main portal for delivery of data gathered by the U.S. National Center for Health Statistics, including the Vital & Health Statistics Series, the National Health Care Survey ( NCHS ), the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), and more.
An interactive tool for identifying, analyzing and comparing statistics on hospital inpatient care. Uses the data from the Nationwide Inpatient Sample (NIS) of over 1000 hospitals. Also includes data from the State Inpatient Database (SID), representing inpatient care in community hospitals in 36 states (including Missouri), which represents more than half of all U.S. hospital discharges. Create and export tables on costs, demographics, mortality, length of stay, and insurance coverage for dis
The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
The country statistical pages bring together the main health data and statistics for each country, as compiled by WHO and partners in close consultation with Member States, and include descriptive and analytical summaries of health indicators for major health topics.
The primary location for information relating to business and finance. Contains different resources such as newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, as well as reports on advertising, marketing, economics and human resources.
Contains roughly 1,000 journals in its index and includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry. Date Coverage: 1971-present
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2001-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Automatic
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus publisher-supplied and out-of-scope citations from science and chemistry journals.
Upgraded interface for Scifinder, a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents, chemical substances and reactions. SciFinder-N also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), a predictive retrosynthesis planner, PatentPak patent mapping tool, and NMR spectra content. (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878).
Requires registration using your MU email. (Note: Your Scifinder user name and password will work for Scifinder-n).
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
Indexes millions of academic publications, and displays relationships between and among subjects, content, and authors, highlighting the critical links that help define scientific research. API access by request.