Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Limit your search results on a topic to Document Type: Review to find articles summarizing research in a particular area.
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus publisher-supplied and out-of-scope citations from science and chemistry journals.
Limit your search results on a topic to Article Types: Review to find articles summarizing research in a particular areas.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Use the following search strategy statement along with keywords for your issue to find articles in scientific journals (e.g. Science, PLoS One) that discuss public policy:
policy and (us or usa or "united states")
Example: ("science policy" or "public policy) and (us or "united states" and "food labeling"
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus publisher-supplied and out-of-scope citations from science and chemistry journals.
Use the following search strategy statement along with keywords for your issue to find articles in biomedical journals (e.b. JAMA) that discuss public policy. Be sure to use all caps for AND. Quotations marks around phrases are not needed.
public policy AND united states
Example: public policy AND united states AND food labeling
