Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NCDC: National Climatic Data Center
Large archive of U.S. and world climatological data. Includes local climatological data. The University of Missouri-Columbia is considered an authorized user of this site so if you are affiliated with UMC, you can access the items online which have the notation "Free access by certain agencies and individuals (limited access only)".
Climate of the Midwest
Midwestern Regional Climate Center provides climatological data for mid-western states including current data, historical climate summaries and historical weather events such as droughts and severe weather.
Missouri Historical Agricultural Weather Database
Archival network of daily and hourly weather reports from 21 Missouri weather stations. Coverage is 2000 to date.
National Climatic Data Center database of U.S. storm events. Searchable by state and then by date and event. Coverage is 1993 to date for all weather events. Data on tornadoes, thunderstorm winds and hails goes back to the 1950's.
A worldwide range of public domain climate data. Searchable by city name.
NCDC Global Summary of the Day
Daily weather observations from stations around the world.
GHCN Global Daily
Contains daily precipitation, snow, and temperature data collected from over 43,000 stations worldwide, 1833-2008.
NCDC First Order Summary of the Day
Daily weather observations from over 1,200 stations throughout the United States, Pacific Islands, and other overseas locations, 1881-2008.
NCDC Summary of the Day
Contains daily weather observations from over 20,000 stations throughout the United States, 1867-date.
Climatological Data (NOAA)
Print publication which covers the United States state by state, month by month with annual summaries.
Ellis Library QC 983 .A52 (1966 to date)
UM Depository 551.5 Un31c (1914-1965)
Monthly Climatic Data for the World (NOAA)
Ellis Library QC 982 .M66 (1948 to date)