Search over 11,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities from 1990-date
from flickr.com courtesy of LJredherring
Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Photo by Jack Dykinga
Covers an array of scientific disciplines such as forestry, human health & nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, recreation, and leisure.
A database produced by the U.S. National Agricultural Library that provides access to worldwide periodical literature and USDA publications. Subject coverage includes plant and animal sciences, food and nutrition, agriculture, biotechnology, entomology, forestry, and wildlife.
Indexes materials covering a wide variety of subject areas including aquaculture, astrophysics, conservation, fish & fisheries, geology, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, paleontology, seismology and weather. Includes: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
Search for chemistry and chemical engineering literature, patents, chemical substances and reactions. SciFinder also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), a predictive retrosynthesis planner, PatentPak patent mapping tool, and NMR spectra content. (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878).
Requires registration using your MU email.
Photo by Scott Bauer
Covers an array of scientific disciplines such as forestry, human health & nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, recreation, and leisure.
Provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
Indexes materials covering a wide variety of subject areas including aquaculture, astrophysics, conservation, fish & fisheries, geology, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, paleontology, seismology and weather. Includes: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
Search for chemistry and chemical engineering literature, patents, chemical substances and reactions. SciFinder also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), a predictive retrosynthesis planner, PatentPak patent mapping tool, and NMR spectra content. (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878).
Requires registration using your MU email.
