Skip to Main Content

Chemical Engineering 4319/7319: Introduction to Polymer Materials: Ejournal Collections

An introduction to the structure and properties of polymers. Solution properties, molecular weight determination and rheological behavior are studied. Manufacturing and processing techniques are considered.

Ejournal Collections

American Chemical Society Journals
This database indexes full-text journals from the American Chemical Society.
Date Coverage: Varies by title

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Automatic truncation of word stems.

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/c.php?g=27933&p=175462
ScienceDirect
Search through Elsevier journals, books, reference works, and images for the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Full-text access is available only for MU currently subscribed titles and a few backfiles of non-subscribed titles.
Date Coverage: Varies by title

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: !; Wildcard: *

Springerlink Journals
Springer provides its electronic book and journal content on its SpringerLink site, which launched in 1996. SpringerLink is operated by MetaPress, a division of Ebsco.
Wiley Interscience
Wiley Interscience is a multidisciplinary database offering access to journals, online books, reference works and databases.

IEEE Xplore
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1988-date
Maximum Users: 20
Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?