Mathematics: Home

Provides full-text access to thousands of online books covering technology, digital media, business, health, travel, personal and professional development and many other areas. Also includes learning tutorials and videos.

Discover@MU Reading List Maker is now up as an external tool in Canvas. Discover@MU is MU's branding of the EBSCO Discovery Services for the Libraries. This is the search engine that appears on the home page of https://library.missouri.edu. The app described here allows instructors to search for, organize, and deploy our library materials in Canvas modules using Discover@MU. This differs considerably from the Library Resources and LibGuides tools because those tools are designed to work with guides put together by MU subject librarians for classes and departments. Those materials cannot be directly edited instructors. Discover@MU Reading List Maker is designed for instructors to create and modify their library reading lists.

Software Anywhere provides online access to University software from any computer connected to the campus network. Software Anywhere is available at no charge, 24 hours a day to currently enrolled MU students as well as MU faculty and staff. Available software includes MatLab, SAS and more.

Please note: while you can save work locally during a session, you must save your files somewhere else (your computer's hard drive, a personal USB drive, your individual cloud storage space, etc.) before logging off Software Anywhere.

The Mathematics Genealogy Project is a web-based database for the academic genealogy of mathematicians. By 18 May 2018, it contained information on 228,388 mathematical scientists who contributed to research-level mathematics. For a typical mathematician, the project entry includes graduation year, thesis title, alma mater, doctoral advisor, and doctoral students.

The MacTutor History of Mathematics archive is a website maintained by John J. O'Connor and Edmund F. Robertson and hosted by the University of St Andrews in Scotland. It contains detailed biographies on many historical and contemporary mathematicians, as well as information on famous curves and various topics in the history of mathematics.

The University Libraries offer a variety of instructional programs to support the teaching and research needs of the MU community. We work to develop library instruction that best meets your class needs, fosters critical thinking and supports the lifelong goals of MU students.

Mizzou Libraries has access to many ebooks and we have an easy way for you to search for them.

Dr. Nigel Kalton (1946-2010) was a member of MU Mathematical Department from 1979 to 2010. He was an extraordinary mathematician. His work was digitalized and available to everyone from the link.