Provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection.
Includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Some databases, but not most, have direct links to articles. For most databases you will need to look for the linker button,
From this point you will have three options:
If we don't have an article online or in print in the library, you can order it via Interlibrary Loan Service. In most cases you will receive your article online via your MU e-mail account within 3 days. As long as you plan ahead and don't wait until the last minute, you should get your article in plenty of time for your research project. There is no charge for this service.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues. Provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s.
Indexes MU dissertations from 1899 to present. Provides full-text of MU dissertations from 1995 to present. Print copies of pre-1995 MU dissertations are held at the UM Depository and can be requested using MERLIN.
A digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images. Integrated with JSTOR, which includes access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
International catalog containing over 95 million records of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Titles unavailable elsewhere can be requested here.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
