Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Water Quality Research Seminar: Web Resources

Water Resources on the Web

Milestones of Hydrology

Highlights 200 years of developments in hydrologic thought.

National Institutes for Water Resources (NIWR)

NIWR represents the fifty-four state and territorial Water Research Institutes and Centers. Site offers useful links to water-related federal agencies, organizations, resources, and weather and climate information.

U.S. Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory

Also Known as: CRRELCRREL aims to advance and apply science and engineering to complex environments, materials, and processes in all seasons and climates, with unique core competencies related to the Earth's cold regions. Site includes research topics, publications, cold regions bibliography and access to the Ice Jam Database and Clearinghouse.

USGS Missouri Water Science Center

Includes district information, maps, real-time water data, publications, and more.

USGS Water Resources of the United States

Provides real-time water data, water information by state, maps, software and publications.

Water Librarians Homepage

Includes links to major portals for water information, news, journal articles, directories and groups, reference sources and water agencies.

Water What-ifs 

Water What-ifs is a web site for encouraging inquiry investigations of water quality in North Carolina and Delaware.

Western Waters Digital Library

The Western Waters Digital Library (WWDL) contains government reports, classic water literature, legal transcripts, water project records, personal papers, photographic collections, and video materials about the Columbia, Colorado, Platte, and Rio Grande river basins.

Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research

Search for more than 5,640,000 documents in 312 repositories from 42 countries.