Marketing 4050: Market Research

Published by the African Development Bank, you can find yearbooks back to 2009.

Published by the United Nations Economic Commission, goes back to 2006.

Source for U.S. population, housing, economic, and geographic data. From the U.S. Census Bureau.

Gateway to statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries. From the U.N.'s Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC).

Canada's national statistics agency. Data on population, the economy, society, and culture.

Global development data

United Nations data

The U.S. Census Bureau provides this data bank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.

International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a database provided by the International Monetary Fund. It offers approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries, 1948 - present (data availability may vary by country and date). It includes exchange rates, fund accounts and main global and country economic indicators.

WDI provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers 209 economies with data back to 1965.

Brief data profiles for over 200 countries and economies.

The ESCAP Statistical Yearbook for Asia and the Pacific is published every other year. It provides a regional perspective on development issues in Asia and the Pacific. It covers a wide range of topics on population, education, health, poverty and inequalities, gender, economy, environment and connectivity.

Comprehensive monthly, quarterly, and yearly statistical data. Also contains information on the country's statistical standards, agency information, laws, and regulations.

Coordinates statistics for the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Detailed statistics on the European Union and candidate countries.

Provides economic statistics and reports for the organization and its member countries. News releases and working papers are available for free.