Skip to Main Content

Chemical Engineering 4321: Introduction to Ceramics: Encyclopedias, Handbooks...

Ebook Collections

ASM Handbook Online
A comprehensive guide to compositions, properties, performance, and selection of cast irons, carbon and low-alloy steels, tool steels, stainless steels, and superalloys. Contains 1,328 illustrations (photographs, charts, and graphs). More than 500 tables provide extensive data for alloy designations, compositions, and mechanical and physical properties.

ASTM Compass
ASTM Compass (formerly ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library) is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, including ASTM standards, ASTM journals, research reports, selected technical papers, manuals, data series, symposia papers, a terminology dictionary and more.
Date Coverage: NA

Maximum Users: 2

Truncation:
Truncation/Wildcard for numbers: *;Automatic truncation for text

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology is a comprehensive reference source for applied chemical science and industrial technology.
more...less...
Date Coverage: 4th edition

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
*

Knovel
A database of e-books and includes: ASHRAE Handbooks, ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, and Transportation Engineering.
Free account can be created for personalization
Date Coverage: Varies
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation * Wildcard ?
Tutorial: https://service.elsevier.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14354/supporthub/knovel/

Handbooks in Print

Ceramics : structure and properties
ENGR TA455.C43 D36 2002

Engineering ceramics
ENGR TA455.C43 B46 2001

Structural ceramics : fundamentals and case studies
ENGR TA455.C43 R55 2009

eBooks