Art Index citations to articles and book reviews in about 270 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. Includes archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, film, industrial and interior design, and photography.
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance as well as full-text for over 140 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, etc.
Communication and Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles, 500 of which are full text.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities.
Project Muse provides full-text access to more than 100 scholarly journal titles from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics.
Readers Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
Factiva provides access to more than 32,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
To find works dedicated to research on an author, do a subject search on the author's name, last name first. A keyword search on the author's name will find these works, plus works by the author, and sections of more general works.
If the book you need is not available through MERLIN or MOBIUS, you can request it via WorldCat, an international catalog containing over 95 million records of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide.
Search for materials at the British Film Institute library, a collection of over 50,000 items on film and television worldwide. Materials not available via MERLIN, MOBIUS, or WorldCat may be requested through ILL@MU.