Skip to main content

Tests and Measures: Test Resources

Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects

Publisher Information

To determine the availability of a test or instrument via a publisher, two good print sources are the following:

  • ETS Test Collection Catalog (Series)
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .E79
  • Tests
    Ellis Library Reference     REF BF 176 .T43

Additional print sources are listed under the heading General Sources of this guide. The Internet can also yield publisher information by use of a search engine, e.g., Google. Keying in the publisher name is the best and most direct approach; however, one can determine the publisher indirectly by use of the test/instrument name as a key concept.

General Sources

  • Annotated Bibliography of Tests:  Subject Guides
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .A72 1984 1-15
  • Buros Institute:  Mental Measurements Yearbook/Test Reviews Online
  • A Consumer's Guide to Tests in Print
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3060 .32 .N67 H36
  • Cumulative Index to Tests in Microfiche 1975-2000 (Sets A-Z)
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .T45
  • Directory of Information on Tests
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 1131 .B3
  • Directory of Test Collections
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .D564
  • Educational, Psychological and Personality Tests (Series)
    Ellis Library Reference     REF Z 5814 .P8 B93
  • ETS Test Collection Catalog (Series)
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .E79
  • ETS TestLink Test Collection Database
  • Index to Tests Used in Educational Dissertations
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .F3
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook (Online)
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook (Series)
    Ellis Library Reference     REF Z 5814 .P8 B93/B932
  • REDCap Shared Library of Data Collection Instruments
  • Research and Statistical Methodology Books and Reviews, 1933-1938
    Ellis Library Reference     REF Z 7405 .R4 B9
  • Rorschach-Bibliographie 1921-1964
    Ellis Library Reference     REF BF 698 .8 .R5 L36
  • Statistical Methodology Reviews, 1941-1950
    Ellis Library Reference     REF Z 7405 .R4 B9
  • Test Critiques
    Ellis Library Reference     REF BF 176 .T419
  • Test Reviews Online
  • Testing and Standards:  A Brief Encyclopedia
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .W4966
  • Tests
    Ellis Library Reference     REF BF 176 .T43
  • Tests in Dissertations and Theses
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .M691 T289
    Tests in Microfiche (TIM) (Series)
    Ellis Library Reference     Microfiche cabinet
  • Tests in Print (Series)
    Ellis Library Reference     REF LB 3051 .T454

Reference Librarian

Kimberly Moeller's picture
Kimberly Moeller
Contact:
173 Ellis Library
573-884-8603