A collection of 20 different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and translations by William Tyndale of the Pentateuch, Jonah and the New Testament.
Curated by the editor of the Christian Classic Ethereal Library at Calvin College, this study Bible contains links from specific passages to commentaries sermons, interpretations, etc. about those passages.
"The mission of SeekFind.org is to provide God-honoring, biblically-based, and theologically-sound Christian search engine results in a highly accurate and well-organized format."
"ChristSites.com was created in order help Christians find the web sites they are looking for, without having to waste a lot of time. By creating the Awards Program, we hope to raise the standard of the Christian web sites, across the globe."
Contains indexes published annually by the American Theological Library Association focusing on theological studies. Also provides bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
An ever-growing list of links to digital copies of some collections of books of interest to classicists, medievalists etc. in the public domain published by Google Books, archive.org, HathiTrust and others.
Individual works collected at Links Galore are listed below. All links go to the Introduction tab of the spreadsheet - links to each individual work are found in separate tabs of the spreadsheet, which do not have individual URL's.
information about and images of papyrological materials (e.g. papyri, ostraca, wood tablets, etc) located in collections around the world. English translations of many of these texts are available.
Digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, art and icons shared by the libraries of the American Theological Library Association
Created at Calvin College, the CCEL is a digital library of hundreds of classic Christian works. It is also a good resource for finding hymns, creeds, and even fiction.
Also includes some English-language and other European language items in ancient and medieval history, such as Thucydites' History Of The Peloponnesian War, and the Anglo-Saxon Chronicle.
History, theology, biography, institutions, local congregations, primary sources about the branches of Anabaptists (Amish, Mennonite, Hutterite, Brethren in Christ).
From the University of North Carolina, this project collects autobiographies, biographies, church documents, sermons, histories, encyclopedias, and other published materials.
