Library Guides: Clinical Psychology Capstone: Articles & Guidelines

Intervention Recommendations & Guidelines

County Health Rankings & Roadmaps - What Works for Health
Provides access to evidence-based intervention information on factors that affect health.
DoPHER - Database of promoting health effectiveness reviews
systematic & non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.
Guide to Community Preventive Services
Find programs that have worked
MMWR Recommendations and Reports
in-depth articles that relay policy statements for prevention and treatment on all areas in CDC's scope of responsibility
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Evidence based clinical practice guidelines
more...less...
Date Coverage: Current

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
*

PDA URL: http://www.guideline.gov/resources/pda.aspxSelect NGC guidelines for PDAs.

Search Guide: http://www.guideline.gov/help/howtosearch.aspx
United States Preventive Services Task Force - Recommendations
Preventive measures - screening tests, counseling, immunizations, etc. - that have been evaluated & assessed for effectiveness

Databases for Finding Articles

Need reports of what others have done, studied or surveyed? These are often written up as articles & published in journals. Search one or more of the following.

Sociological Abstracts
International literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Date Coverage: 1952-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/c.php?g=27933&p=175454

Search Guide: https://www.proquest.com/help/academic/webframe.html?Advanced_Search.html#Advanced_Search.html
Scopus
Check out the links to citing articles
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus
MEDLINE (Ovid)
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1966-date.
Maximum Users: 44
Truncation: Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Tutorial: http://www.screencast.com/users/lottes/folders/Jing/media/a7a0252d-37e8-4b6e-8d59-29f60369ada3
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES
Materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences.
Date Coverage: 1872-date.

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/alerts/ebsco

Search Guide: https://support.ebsco.com/help/PsychInfo
GenderWatch
Periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1970 - date
Maximum Users: 4
Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?

Subject Librarian

Kimberly Moeller

Email Me

Contact:

173 Ellis Library

573-884-8603

Subjects: Aging Studies, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Children's Literature, Educational, School, & Counseling Psychology, Library Science, Psychology, Social Work, Women's & Gender Studies