Skip to main content
Maps & Floorplans
Maps & Floorplans
Ellis Library (main)
MU Digital Collections
State Historical Society
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Classes, Workshops & Tours
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Commons
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
More In the Library...
Faculty & Staff
More Services for...
View my MERLIN Library Account
Renew my Books
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
MERLIN Special Features
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Search this Guide
Patents: International Patents
"The Lens is an open global cyberinfrastructure to make the innovation system more efficient and fair, more transparent and inclusive" (
What is the Lens?
European Patent Office — espacenet.com
This resource provides access to over 90 million patents.
Dates of coverage vary by country
This free resource is offered by the German Patent and Trademark Office and provides access to 88 million data records from roughly 100 countries.
Canadian Patents Database
This resource if offered by the
Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Platform for Japanese patent information (
Intellectual Property Digital Library (WIPO)
Provides access to intellectual property data collections hosted by the World Intellectual Property Organization.
Provided by the World Intellectual Property Organization (
Free Patents Online
Download patents from the U.S. and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO )in pdf or TIFF formats.
The patent search engine provided by the Indian Government (
How to Search for Patents (Using Espacenet)
Chemical Patents >>
May 28, 2019 12:28 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
About the Libraries
Copyright ©2018 Curators of the
University of Missouri
. All rights reserved.
equal opportunity/access/affirmative action/pro-disabled and veteran employer.
Libraries, University of Missouri
104 Ellis Library
| Columbia, MO 65201 | Ph: (573) 882-4701
Contact the webmaster