Please click the hyperlink below to access Scopus.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them. If you need to sign in to Scopus, please choose “University of Missouri System (MU Health Care)” from the list.
Please click the hyperlink below to access Web of Science
Searches across the following Web of Science databases: Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Policy Citation Index, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Citation Index, Research Commons, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.
Zotero is a computer program that provides a storage space for citations (references to works you use in your writing) and formats them in any of hundreds of citation formats as you write your paper, article, annotated bibliography, dissertation or book.
Go to http://zotero.org to download the latest version of Zotero, plus Browser Connectors for any of the following web browsers you use: Chrome, Firefox, Opera, Safari. See our video showing how to do this and other key setup steps.
Alternately, if all the computers you use have Zotero installed, you can register a free online account with Zotero, which will allow you to store your Zotero records on Zotero's servers, and sync that online library with the Zotero program on any computer. You will still need the Zotero program to be running on the computes you use, however.
Zotero 7.0 came out of Beta in August 2024.
