Suggested keywords or search terms:
Each line is a different set of keywords to use. Don't use them all at the same time. Try different combinations of keywords in the same database to get the best results.
Suggested database: Google
Suggested search terms:
Suggested websites:
Suggested Database: Google Scholar
Suggested search terms:
trends (cosmetics or "beauty products")
Suggested article:
Cosmeceuticals and beauty care products: Current trends with future prospects.
Suggested database: Google
Suggested search terms:
Suggested websites:
Suggested database: Google Scholar
Suggested search terms:
Selected Results:
Suggested database: IBISWorld
IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts.
Suggested search terms:
You can browse a list of NAICS classifications on IBISWorld here
Recent reports:
Suggested database: SimplyAnalytics
Provides over 100,000 data variables for use in creating thematic maps and tables. Data can be viewed by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP code, census tract or block group. Note: You are not required to create an account. Click “Sign in as a guest” to access. Only create an account if you want to save your work in the system.
You can use Simply Analytics to find the locations of a type of business in the area, or to find out the demographics of young people in the city, county and state. Find income, housing and employment data.
A tutorial is available in the last tab of this guide and will introduce you to the software.
Suggested Database: Discover@MU (Use the main search box on the library homepage.)
Suggested search terms:
(“generation z” or “gen z”) (cosmetics or "beauty products")
Selected Results:
Suggested search terms:
Marketing to ("Gen Z" or "generation z")
Selected results:
Marketing to Gen Z: the rules for reaching this vast, and very different generation of influencers (book)
Gen Z Frequency: how brands tune in and build credibility (book)
Suggested database: Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis. Business source premier also provides news on the company and the industry.
Suggested search terms:
Recent profiles:
Suggested Database: Factiva
Factiva provides access to more than 32,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Suggested search terms:
Suggested Database: Mergent Online
Provides immediate access to data on more than 10,000 NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies. Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody's rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody's news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records.
Suggested search terms:
Coty (parent company)
Suggested database: AdForum
AdForum is an internationally focused database provides access to over 35,000 advertisements in all media, including audio and video. AdForum also provides access to advertising agency information, news, and other information related to the advertising industry.
Suggested search terms:
Suggested database: Mintel
Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access.
Suggested search terms:
Recent reports:
Suggested Database: Factiva
Factiva provides access to more than 32,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Suggested search terms:
"Sally hansen"
cosmetics or beauty products
Recent report:
