Literature and Its Times: Profiles of 300 Notable Literary Works and the Historical Events that Influenced Them REF PN50.L574 (located in the Reference section on the 1st floor of Ellis Library)
LION Reference includes a selection of literary reference materials useful for overviews of works.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Provides access to English language literature in reference works, bibliographies, web pages and journals.
Free account can be created for personalization. Formerly known as LION Date Coverage: Varies by section Maximum Users: 4 Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
Specifically contains access to Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: Varies by title Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Plurals: +
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics.
An art research database containing full-text art journals, books, periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. It covers art history, design, as well as photography, film and architecture.
