This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
A comprehensive collection of significant primary documents related to US foreign and military policy. Organized into dozens of topical collections, each containing government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
The single most comprehensive source of treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party. In addition, includes law and law-related periodicals.
Indexes and provides full text access to government information dating to 1789. Content is sourced mainly from Congress and its committees, but some executive branch reports to Congress are also included. Document types include hearings, congressional committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports and more. For a complete description of ProQuest Congressional contents, coverage, and update frequency, consult the Content Coverage Chart on the database’s main search screen.
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Web of Science indexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Offers narrative accounts of major pieces of federal legislation. Ability to search by decade, Congressional session, topic, or policy.
Contains in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues. Provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s.
GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues.
Contains criminal justice publications, government reports, books, and research reports. Subjects include corrections, courts, drug abuse, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, and victims. From the U.S. Department of Justice.
