MU Extension

Maintained by the USDA, the PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

The Biodiversity works to digitalize natural history literature. It provides free access to hundreds of thousands of volumes, comprising over 58 million pages, from the 15th-21st centuries.

Comprehensive search engine in food and agricultural scientific literature providing free access to millions of bibliographic records in 110 different languages.

Collects, indexes, and distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural and applied economics. Content includes conference presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.

Led by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), AGORA provides access to scientific journals and e-books in the fields of food, agriculture, fisheries, nutrition, veterinary science, environmental science and related social sciences.

Hosted by the University of Minnesota, the Open Textbook Library indexes original open textbooks currently in use at colleges and universities. The University of Missouri, through MOBIUS, is an Open Textbook Network (OTN) member.

OSF Preprints is a scholarly commons that searches various preprint services.

SSRN is composed of a number of specialized research networks and provides access to over 1.3 million preprints and articles from more than 70 disciplines.

REE's mission area is dedicated to creating a safe, sustainable, competitive U.S. food and fiber system, as well as building strong communities, families, and youth through integrated research, analysis, and education. It has four agencies: ARS, ERS, NASS, and NIFA.

Visit their page on national programs.

Learn more about NIFA's Extension program here.

Find information such as Missouri economy indicators, training opportunities, and other business resources. SBDCs are available nationwide.

View SBA's business guides, funding programs, learning tools, and more.

EDA works to create a foundation for "sustainable job growth and the building of durable regional economies." Find more information about their programs, grant opportunities, and resources.

Texas A&M Extension's Economic Opportunity Mapping (EOM) Tool is a series of interactive online maps that allows users to visualize potential economic opportunities for businesses in different industries.

Illinois Extension has questionnaire templates on a range of community topics.

Explore tools and data on economic resiliency.

Find economic data by state, county, or town, as well as tools and guides for economic developers.

WDI provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers 209 economies with data back to 1965.

Search APA's knowledge center, publications, policy overviews, and other resources.

Find programs, curricula, other resources shared by Extension professionals.

UI Extension's curriculum guide outlines types of curricula, developmental stages, and learning styles for Extension professionals.

Discusses the elements of curricula and their organization, recommends theoretical frameworks for instruction, and offers strategies for curriculum development and evaluation.