Library Guides: Atmospheric Science: Core Resources

Get me started!

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/alerts/ebsco
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection
Indexes materials covering a wide variety of subject areas including aquaculture, astrophysics, conservation, fish & fisheries, geology, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, paleontology, seismology and weather. Includes: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
Date Coverage: 1968-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/c.php?g=27933&p=175454
Scopus
Search over 21,500 peer reviewed journals 1970 to date
Find out who's citing particular articles
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus

NCDC: National Climatic Data Center
Large archive of U.S. and world climatological data. Includes local climatological data. The University of Missouri-Columbia is considered an authorized user of this site so if you are affiliated with UMC, you can access the items online which have the notation "Free access by certain agencies and individuals (limited access only)".