Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. It is a multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE articles. Scopus allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
This collection indexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Date Coverage: Varies by collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Provides full-text access to thousands of online books covering technology, digital media, business, health, travel, personal and professional development and many other areas. Also includes learning tutorials and videos. Requires your MU email address and registration with Safari to access the materials.
Google Books contains the full text of books and magazines provided by libraries and publishers. Materials that are out of copyright (generally pre-1925) can be viewed online. For more recent books, Google Book Search functions as a detailed index. Books identified may be available at MU, via MOBIUS, or may be requested through ILL@MU. [more]
The Hathi Trust Digital Library contains digital copies of more than 10 million volumes in over 400 languages, printed from 1500-present. Over 3 million volumes are in the public domain and can be viewed/printed/downloaded. Other volumes can be searched, but viewing is restricted. The Digital Library combines full-text searching with the traditional library catalog to facilitate sophisticated queries and easy browsing. MU users can also build private or shared collections within the Digital Library. [more]
Provides data visualization for more than 500 datasets from government and private industry, both domestic and international. Emphasis is in 20th century U.S. economic data and includes diverse subjects such as health, politics, demographics, social services and environmental data. Time spans vary by topic. Charting, plotting and mapping options available. Export data into MS Excel, XML, PDF, or into shape files for GIS.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Editions from 2013-present are available.
This site will guide to to data on your community. Choose:-Fact Sheet for quick access to basic demographic, social and economic data on your city, town, county or state or ZIP Code.-People to find more popular tables on a variety of topics (age, education, income, race and more) for your area.-Housing to find popular tables on home values, ownership, housing characteristics and mortgage.-Business and Government for data on housing starts, government finances, foreign trade and more.