Skip to Main Content

Chemical Engineering

Tips, Techniques, and Links to Help you Find Answers for Your Research Papers and Projects

Additional Resources

Journal Collections

American Chemical Society Journals
This database indexes full-text journals from the American Chemical Society.
Date Coverage: Varies by title

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Automatic truncation of word stems.

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/c.php?g=27933&p=175462
ScienceDirect
Search through Elsevier journals, books, reference works, and images for the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Full-text access is available only for MU currently subscribed titles and a few backfiles of non-subscribed titles.
Date Coverage: Varies by title

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: !; Wildcard: *
IEEE Xplore
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1988-date
Maximum Users: 20
Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?

Find Books

Begin your search for materials with Discover@MU

Can't find what you're looking for through UM libraries? Try borrowing materials through:

MOBIUS: a catalog spanning libraries in Missouri and the U.S. or

ILL@MU: a borrowing system that spans the U.S. and beyond.