Skip to Main Content

Libraries' Collection Development and Management

About This Guide

Within this guide, you will find information about the various projects and partnerships relating to the development and management of the University of Missouri Columbia Libraries' collections.

Recommend a purchase

Share feedback about the libraries' collections



Contact Us

For questions about the collections/decisions in specific subject areas, please contact the appropriate subject librarian.

This guide is created and maintained by the Libraries' Collection Steering Committee:

  • Jennifer Thompson, Associate University Librarian for Acquisitions, Collections, and Technical Services, CSC Chair
  • Jeannette Pierce, Associate University Librarian for Research, Access, & Instructional Services, Selectors Committee Chair
  • Carla Allen, Campus Library Committee Representative and Chair of Radiology in the College of Health Sciences.
  • E. Diane Johnson, Assistant Director, Health Sciences Library
  • Rhonda Whithaus, Head of Research & Information Services
  • Jennifer Walker, Acquisitions Librarian

Discipline Groups

Health Sciences Team, Diane Johnson, Chair
Rae Thudium
(Janice Dysart and Noel Kopriva as needed)

Humanities Teams - Anne Barker, Chair
Rachel Brekhus, Vera Elwood, Janet Hilts, Mara Inge, Paula Roper

Science Team, Janice Dysart, Chair
Jara Anderson, Noel Kopriva, Stephen Stanton, Yasuyo Knoll
(Diane Johnson and Rae Thudium as needed)

Social Sciences Team - Gwen Gray, Chair
Jara Anderson, Marie Concannon, Vera Elwood, Kimberly Moeller, Paula Roper, Rachel Brekhus