The Highway Drainage Guidelines provides a consolidated overview of highway hydraulic design and discusses possible hydrology problems in the following areas: Hydraulic considerations in highway planning and location hydrology; Erosion and sediment control in highway construction; Hydraulic design of highway culverts; Legal aspects of highway drainage; Hydraulic analysis and design of open channels; Hydraulic analysis for the location and design of bridges; Hydraulic aspects in restoration and upgrading of highways; Storm drain systems; Evaluating highway effects on surface water environments; Highways along coastal zones and lakeshores; stormwater management; Training and career development of hydraulics engineers; Culvert inspection; Material selection and rehabilitation; and Guidelines for selecting and utilizing hydraulics engineering consultants.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1933-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: * Wildcard: ? License Terms: http://merlin.missouri.edu/node/413
Books - A sample from the MERLIN Catalog
Geotechnical Problem Solving by John C. Lommler
Publication Date: 2012
Devised with a focus on problem solving, Geotechnical Problem Solving bridges the gap between geotechnical and soil mechanics material covered in university Civil Engineering courses and the advanced topics required for practicing Civil, Structural and Geotechnical engineers.
This Geotechnical Special Publication focuses on behavior of biotreated geomaterials and foundations, energy-related geotechnics, and sustainability, geoinformatics, and case studies.
Unsaturated Soil Mechanics in Geotechnical Practice by Eng Choon Leong
Publication Date: 2013
Unsaturated soil mechanics is only one aspect of a continuous range of soil mechanics studies that extends from the rheology of high water content soil slurries to the mechanics of soft soils, to stiff saturated soils, to unsaturated soils, and, at the far end of the range, to dry soils.