Coulter Translational Partnership Program: Medical Resources

An evidence based clinical reference source - covers 3,200 topics on diseases, disorders, drugs & more

Overviews of thousands of diseases & drugs. NOTE: access is limited by place & person. SHP & SON students will need to access UpToDate from the Health Sciences Library or the clinics.

Devices@FDA is a catalog of cleared and approved medical device information from the FDA. it includes links to the device summary information, manufacturer, approval date, user instructions, and other consumer information.

The Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID) contains key device identification information submitted to the FDA about medical devices that have Unique Device Identifiers (UDI).
The FDA is establishing the unique device identification system to adequately identify devices sold in the U.S.- from manufacturing through distribution to patient use. You can use AccessGUDID to search for specific medical devices or download all the GUDID data at once. AccessGUDID also offers RSS feeds and APIs to connect you directly to the data.

The main portal for delivery of data gathered by the U.S. National Center for Health Statistics, including the Vital & Health Statistics Series, the National Health Care Survey ( NCHS ), the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), and more.

The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

An interactive tool for identifying, analyzing and comparing statistics on hospital inpatient care. Uses the data from the Nationwide Inpatient Sample (NIS) of over 1000 hospitals. Also includes data from the State Inpatient Database (SID), representing inpatient care in community hospitals in 36 states (including Missouri), which represents more than half of all U.S. hospital discharges. Create and export tables on costs, demographics, mortality, length of stay, and insurance coverage for dis

The National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey (NAMCS) is a national survey designed to meet the need for objective, reliable information about the provision and use of ambulatory medical care services in the United States. Findings are based on a sample of visits to non-federal employed office-based physicians who are primarily engaged in direct patient care.

The country statistical pages bring together the main health data and statistics for each country, as compiled by WHO and partners in close consultation with Member States, and include descriptive and analytical summaries of health indicators for major health topics.

The Missouri Public Health Information Management System (MOPHIMS) provides a common means for users to access public health related data to assist in defining the health status and needs of Missourians. It includes data from the Missouri Information for Community Assessment (MICA) and the Environmental Public Health Tracking Program (EPHT).

Tutorial produced by the National Library of Medicine