Skip to main content
Maps & Floorplans
Maps & Floorplans
Ellis Library (main)
MU Digital Collections
State Historical Society
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Classes, Workshops & Tours
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Commons
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
More In the Library...
Faculty & Staff
More Services for...
View my MERLIN Library Account
Renew my Books
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
MERLIN Special Features
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 4220: Writing Intensive
Search this Guide
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 4220: Writing Intensive: Journal Collections
Cited Reference Searching
Books & Journals
Research & Writing Tools
American Chemical Society Journals
This database indexes full-text journals from the American Chemical Society.
Varies by title
Automatic truncation of word stems.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Provides access to all live journals published by Elsevier; online book series and discontinued journals are not included. The publisher specializes in life science, physical science, and engineering.
Truncation: !; Wildcard: *
Springer provides its electronic book and journal content on its SpringerLink site, which launched in 1996. SpringerLink is operated by MetaPress, a division of Ebsco.
Wiley Interscience is a multidisciplinary database offering access to journals, online books, reference works and databases.
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
ASME Digital Library
The primary repository of current and archival literature featuring journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
ASME's Transaction Journals: 1990 to the present
ASME's Conference Proceedings: 2009 to the present
ASME Transaction Journals
ASME's Transaction Journals and Applied Mechanics Reviews from 1990 to the present.
Research & Writing Tools >>
Sep 29, 2020 12:04 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
About the Libraries
Copyright ©2018 Curators of the
University of Missouri
. All rights reserved.
equal opportunity/access/affirmative action/pro-disabled and veteran employer.
MU Libraries, University of Missouri |
Engineering Library & Technology Commons
W2001 Lafferre Hall | Columbia, MO 65211
Ph: (573) 882-2379 |
Contact the webmaster