It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Knovel Books is a collection of e-books and includes: ASM International Handbooks Online, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, and Transportation Engineering.
Explains essential principles, calculations, and issues relating to topics including reaction engineering, process control and design, waste disposal, and electrochemical and biochemical engineering. The final chapters cover aspects of patents and intellectual property, practical communication, and ethical considerations.
How chemicals behave at different temperatures and under different conditions is often hard-to-find or difficult to calculate. This handbook covers both organic compounds and inorganic substances, and provides both experimental values and estimated values based on methods developed by the author and other noted experts.
Areas covered include pure component constants; thermodynamic properties of ideal gases, pure components and mixtures; pressure-volume-temperature relationships; vapor pressures and enthalpies of vaporization of pure fluids; fluid phase equilibria in multicomponent systems; viscosity; thermal conductivity;diffusion coefficients; and surface tension.
Major source of chemical and physical property data. It includes information on elements, inorganic compounds, organic compounds, physical constants, units and conversion factors, symbols, and nomenclature.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook (8th ed) is a user's guide and databook which examines every aspect - science, technology, engineering, properties, design, processing, and applications - of the continuing development and use of polypropylene.