Major source of chemical and physical property data. It includes information on elements, inorganic compounds, organic compounds, physical constants, units and conversion factors, symbols, and nomenclature.
A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked and inter-operable with GeoRef.
Date Coverage: 1693-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation and Wildcard: *
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1933-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: * Wildcard: ? License Terms: http://merlin.missouri.edu/node/413
The Lyell Collection, created to mark the Geological Society of London's 200th anniversary in 2007, represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available. Bringing together key journals, Special Publications and Society book series on a single electronic platform, the Lyell Collection is a unique resource for researcher and student alike.
Contains a variety of source materials and book series published by global and regional oil and gas professional societies. AAPG makes available its own bulletins, meeting abstracts, and special publications for download as full-text PDFs. Subjects include petroleum geology and related fields, such as structural geology, organic petrology, and sedimentary research. Some international coverage.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
Indexes materials covering a wide variety of subject areas including aquaculture, astrophysics, conservation, fish & fisheries, geology, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, paleontology, seismology and weather. Includes: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
