It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains bibliographic records and digitized pages of every publication from the orgininal print volumes issued between 1832 and 1861. Enables searching and browsing of legislative and executive documents of the first 14 U.S. Congresses.
Contains searchable PDF's of materials published in Colonial America and the early U.S. such as books, pamphlets, and broadsides. The collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Songs, Economics: Liquor Traffic, History: Louisiana Purchase,etc.)
Contains searchable PDF's of material published in the U.S. in the early 19th Century including state papers and early government materials which chronicle the political and geographic growth of the developing American nation. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Satires, Peoples: Illinois Indians, Government: Church and State).
Provides images and full-text content access to a selection of historic newspapers based on Clarence Brigham's authoritative bibliography, History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, and additional subsequent bibliographies.
Presents the numerical history of the United States. It contains annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history, all from the earliest times to the present.
Free account can be created for personalization. Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
Contains articles, illustrations, cartoons and maps drawn from periodicals, including campaign newspapers published from 1860 to 1865, from four viewpoints: Union, Confederate, Abolitionist, and British.
Every page has been scanned to grayscale or color standards at up to 1200 dpi. The database also includes essays detailing the background and importance of each of the publications and on Civil War topics. Date Coverage: 1860-1865 Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation *
A vast primary source collection for U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations, explorations, genealogy, commerce, industrial development and more.