Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Maps & Floorplans
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries & Collections
Ellis Library (main)
MU Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
More class resources
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Lab
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
More In the Library...
Faculty & Staff
More Services for...
View my MU Libraries Account
(login & click on My Library Account)
View my MOBIUS Checkouts
Renew my Books
(login & click on My Loans)
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Construction Cost Estimating Data
Search this Guide
Construction Cost Estimating Data:
Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects
Cost Estimators in the Library
RS Means Building Construction Cost Data
MU Engineering Ready Reference ENGR TH435 .B84
RS Means Heavy Construction Cost Data
MU Engineering Ready Reference ENGR TH435 .M429
Magazine may include construction cost information in the Construction Economics section.
National Construction Estimator
Latest edition in MU Engineering Ready Reference ENGR TH435 . N3
Square Foot Costs
MU Ellis TH435 .M44
Cost Estimators Online
Resources on the Web:
RS Means Company
Leading source of up-to-date cost information in books, databases, software, reference books, etc.
Civil Engineering Calculators for planning and purchasing information. Get multiple quotes for your building projects.
Construction Price Indexes
Statistics on single-family houses both under construction and sold. Data from the Survey of Construction.
American Society of Professional Estimators
RS Means Quick Cost Estimator
Free construction estimating database
Sep 16, 2021 6:06 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
About the Libraries
Copyright ©2018 Curators of the
University of Missouri
. All rights reserved.
equal opportunity/access/affirmative action/pro-disabled and veteran employer.
MU Libraries, University of Missouri |
Engineering Library & Technology Commons
W2001 Lafferre Hall | Columbia, MO 65211
Ph: (573) 882-2379 |
Contact the webmaster