Library Guides: Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans Business Model Canvas: Key Partners/Activities/Resources

Key Partners

Who will help you?

IBISWorld
Provides industry analysis. The following five report listings will be available to you:
-U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS)
-U.S. Specialized Industry Reports
-iExpert Summaries
-Risk Ratings Reports
-Business Environment Profiles
Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)
From Infogroup, this business directory has data on over 35 million public and private companies. Search for one specific company or perform a customized search by geography, industry, and company size.
ThomasNet
Search for companies by the product produced, e.g. pulse oximeters. Often you can also link to the company's catalog and sometimes CAD drawings of their products.
Plunkett Research Online
Offers competitive intelligence, market research, vertical industry marketing data, industry trends analysis, and industry statistics.
PrivCo
PrivCo is the premier financial data platform on major privately-held companies. PrivCo provides accurate financial and business data and news and media content on over 700,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding).

How do you do it?

BCC Research
Provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in mostly STEM centered areas – advanced materials, plastics, biotech, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, sensors, chemicals, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.

ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
Includes over 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Find current industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, etc.
Plunkett Research Online
Offers competitive intelligence, market research, vertical industry marketing data, industry trends analysis, and industry statistics.
PrivCo
PrivCo is the premier financial data platform on major privately-held companies. PrivCo provides accurate financial and business data and news and media content on over 700,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding).

What do you need?

IBISWorld
Provides industry analysis. The following five report listings will be available to you:
-U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS)
-U.S. Specialized Industry Reports
-iExpert Summaries
-Risk Ratings Reports
-Business Environment Profiles
Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)
From Infogroup, this business directory has data on over 35 million public and private companies. Search for one specific company or perform a customized search by geography, industry, and company size.
Mergent Online
Provides valuable information on U.S. and non-U.S. companies, including financials, executives, annual reports, and competitors. Also includes D&B 20 Million Plus Private Company Search as well as industry analysis.
Plunkett Research Online
Offers competitive intelligence, market research, vertical industry marketing data, industry trends analysis, and industry statistics.
PrivCo
PrivCo is the premier financial data platform on major privately-held companies. PrivCo provides accurate financial and business data and news and media content on over 700,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding).