This is the "Home" page of the "Research and Writing Help" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research and Writing Help  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/writing Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MU Libraries Writing Guides

Journal issue with paper and penBrief Guides to Resources for Research Includes topic selection, database search tips, images and multimedia and more.

Quick Guides  - includes topic selection, Google tips, research strategies and more.

English 1000 Basic Research

 

Writing Sites

The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) - includes academic writing, grammar and punctuation, subject-specific writing, job search writing and many citation styles with examples

Research and Documentation Online (Diana Hacker) -includes sample papers in humanities, social sciences, sciences and history; also, a glossary of research terms and tips for evaluating sources

Advice on Academic Writing (University of Toronto) - good ESL writing tips and tips for writing in classes outside your major

 

How to Write a Paper

Writing an Abstract
Writing an Annotated Bibliography | Examples
Writing a Book Review or Article Critique
Conducting a Literature Review

Avoiding Plagiarism (interactive tutorial) 
Plagiarism Resources

Ask MU Libraries!

 

Citation/Bibliography Tools

These are web-based personal citation databases and bibliography creators that allow you to import, store, and share your research citations and automatically format your bibliographies into whatever style you need (APA, MLA, Chicago, and many more).

Endnote
Zotero
Mendeley

More information: Citation Styles

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip